The big calendar for the big fish. Full story.

in #illustration6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Wow Fil! How can you draw that on the computer! Those are all awesome. I haven't seen a calendar that looked beautiful. I have a laptop and it has Tux Paint. How can i start drawing awesome like you?

And when the time came I looked at this work again and felt bad. Everything looked so raw for me there, not beautiful at all. I've spent one more month to fix all the things I wanted but still don't 100% satisfied with the result. I hope this illustrations at least looks good to the office workers who are using this calendar.

You did great boss, every artist always feel this way about their art.

Thank you, yes, I agree with you, but still there are some of my illustrations I like much much more than these :)

What does it mean to live authentically & truly pursue your passion - Artsy Fartsy inspirational motivational - by Jose Arteaga https://d.tube/v/josearteaga/kgfs19zi

I really don't want to put a flag on this but it's not polite to leave some self-promo links in the comments of others...

I usually pick a favourite picture or illustration when I look at calendars but with this one I just love them all! Although the illustration for December is especially awesome of all the cool characters, such as Spider Man and Cat Woman!

Thank you! My favorite is with internet memes :)

Wow, respect! I can imagine it felt like a war was over after finishing all that work. Your accomplishment almost seems inhuman! Very well done :D

Haha :) So true - it was inhuman. Thanks a lot, Flo!

So many things you said in this article that i can directly relate with - unrealistic deadlines coming woth unrralisitc budgets, averaging more than a day for detailed illustrations, working long hours and trying to not stress about the deadline, the strange feeling when something is complete but feels incomplete to you, experiencing a happiness at how this project had heloed you grow.

I'm a big fan of your illustrations but this story really hits the point. This is a wonderful project and makes me want to design my own calendars too!!

Thank you, Manouche!

Wow..Amazing art..I appreciate your desing ..Thanks for sharing this blog..Best of luck.

Self promotion could make your reputation a whale snack!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97