You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does the Illuminati exist?

in #illuminati7 years ago

Hey @thedevilape!
First of all thanks for supporting @steemaniacs.
As promised we've had a look at your article (and at your blog in general).
What first called our attention is that you did two articles that received some really smart upvotes from acidyo who is one of the established users of the platform with high influence.
Congratulations on that!
Why haven't you gone ahead with this "Interesting Facts" series. I think that might work pretty well here. Knowledge, especially when related to history, science or even conspiracy theories is highly appreciated on this platform. This is just something I know from my personal experience gained over the past 13 months.

When it comes to writing style you might consider one thing: in social media people's attention span is very short. So try to be as precise as you can. What I do in my blogs is using cross heading (different font sizes) to bring the important stuff in front while I leave the details in the back. Like that people have the opportunity to fly over my article and even though get the whole message. You won't find many who really read the whole story (sorry for the disillusion 😉). So looking at this article, you could have had some more variety in font sizes and shorten the paragraphs.
There is this saying that paragraphs in social media shouldn't be longer than 3 lines... I always try to fulfill that rule in my blogs, and it works well for me.

So to be honest I think you are on a really good way!
One last thing might be improved. Your profile description is not very precise:

I do commentary on different topics plus a sprinkle of randomness on top.

Well actually we all do that. But people love to know "what they get". So imagine you go to a newspaper stand and there is one newspaper without a cover and without a name on it. You ask the salesperson at the stand what the newspaper is about and he tells you "Well they do commentary on different topics plus a sprinkle of randomness on top."
You know what I mean? Suspense is awesome but not when it comes to Information 😉

Soooo... We hope you enjoyed our little coaching.
We will keep following you!
Have a good time
@steemaniacs - a project run by @surfermarly

Sort:  

Thanks for taking you time to look over my blog!
My account is almost 2 months old and i've never written before, so it's good to know i'm going on the right path but it's a long road of hard work and dedication. I have noted your advices and will be improving in the future. The first step i'm going to take is replace my profile description. Once again thank you! I'm sure this project will help a lot of minnows like me to improve their content and their blog overall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64