Sort:  

Understood. Sorry for that, but I am unaware of how to share ideas with some people I respect without trying to find them on the chat. Is there a better way? I will gladly refrain from posting links on your comment section in the future.

one way could be to type the idea out in the comment

keep in mind that commenting is valued the same as blogging, so you can earn rewards for a good comment as much as you can for a blog post

I usually do, but feel that sometimes my comments are so long that it is unfair to others. I actually just wrote a post about this very topic, because there are times when I would like to directly contact people and bounce ideas off of one another. I have a relatively small audience so some of my larger ideas don't gain traction without some other people also thinking that it has merit. I'd like to make a system where people can easily chat with one another if they wish. Especially newer users, but without the need to post in the comments. Similar to a facebook messenger idea but with a few added tweaks to specialize it specifically for this platform. I feel like even if I had written out my idea and posted it in your response box, it would still be out of place and I have no real way to know how to or if I can chat with you outside of comments. But hopefully something can be worked out, because I realize what you are saying makes sense. We shouldn't be "link spamming" or it will become a trend regardless of the original intent. And with comments being a critical part to steemit I agree that they should be focused on the post at hand. I appreciate you calling me out on this and making me think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67