insideoutlet's Maternity Leave Adventures : 2019/01/20

in #ileostomy5 years ago (edited)


So I almost shit on my son's head today, said very few mum's... 🤦‍♀️ .

Having a toddler and an ostomy can be interesting, most days it makes zero difference but change day is a challenge as he is too fascinated to take away without a mini melt down and in all honesty I kinda like his fascination. .

It reminds me of my niece @al_exandra91732 who used to help me change it when she was 4/5, she loved helping so much that she would invite her little friends in to see "Squish", No disgust, just pure innocent fascination. .

That said it's not always easy changing with little hands wanting to help, especially if my stoma isn't playing nice. We were lucky this time but I have no doubt that shit happens and a shower for both of us will be required in the future. .

Now for the fun, what's your best child related story?

#ileostomy #share2steem #thealliance #nocolonstillrollin #nocolon #ostomate #innocence #ostomyproblems #ostomybag #toddlerhelp #shitsandgiggles #panproctocolectomy #lovehim #barbiebutt #permanentostomy



insideoutlet


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

LOL no fave childhood ostomy stories but i have to say i appreciate the numerous group showers and bubble baths i had with my kids when they were young. I could rarely get the washroom to myself and inevitably there were wee fingers wiggling under the door when the time came that privacy was neccesary. Such a giggle looking back as now the owner of those fingers doesn't want much to do with their mom. As all phases pass this one will too. Enjoy!! Love seeing you & your little sweetheart on the Steem 🦋❤🎶☀️

Haha, he is the same, no alone showers or toilet visits anymore. Espically since he can now open doors haha.

🤣 oh dear that’s awesome and hilarious 🤣

I got nothing that could come close to that 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, its a situation funny! Kids are hilarious atthe best of times.

hahaha that's awesome!! Shit definitely will happen in your house :) You gotta write these things down; my youngest was full of beans and I always had stories to tell my friends. One of them told me to write them down and at the time, I never thought I would forget them ... but guess what? With age comes forgetting :) That's one great thing about steemit ... your shit stories are here forever :)

Haha so true, my memoey is shite, too many years on class A pain meds so if I dont write it down its not going to happeb or be remembered haha. I wush i had more energy to write more but I sleep when he sleeps and when his awske well, theres no time for anything. Lol.

Hi insideoutlet !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 0.873 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.087
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.033
Value to compensate : 0.027 (this amount has been lowered by 50% as you're not in any S2S Curation Trail)
Join both Curation Trails on the website (in Settings) to be compensated 100% on your future posts.

!tipuvote 0.027

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.03 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

To be honest I do not know although I have 5... the eldest loved eating paper... phonebooks, toiletpaper, it was all on her menu, some bites out of every book. By now she has a library of her own...

Number 3 and 4 are always drawing, living in their own world. They are used by a mom in bed.. to be honest I doubt if they would notice it at all if I am dead...

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I am sure they would notice if your were no longer with them. If you dont mind me asking why makes you bed bound at this stage? Chronic illness suck and takes a lot from us but we all matter xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13