You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tuning Into Anxiety #ihaveanxietytoo

I started with panic attacks shortly before I got really sick in 1999. That sort of thing is tied to Lyme disease, and I'd obviously gotten a new infection, but didn't know it at the time. (It's all in your head....)

I had to make major changes in relationships at the time, and when things did not improve, in 2008, made major lifestyle/eating changes. I still get attacks, but they are minor now, and tied to things I can't change.

I really liked your story, especially the parts about going to the woods with Micha. Such a sensible, you-time thing to do for yourself.

Sort:  

yes, that girl has been along with me on many healing journeys. She is my soul sister! For me, walking for long distances is really good therapy. It seems to fire up all kinds of dormant things and brings clarity to my mind. I've always been lucky to have a forest at my back door so it makes sense that I would find solace there. :)

I didn't know that anxiety was tied to lyme, that disease has so many layers to it. Will you be writing a post of your own? I think it could really help someone who is struggling with Lyme.

I doubt I'll write about it, mostly because I am totally exhausted and swamped with work. You may have noticed the dearth of posts lately... My backlog of photos is scary.... :))

ooh, it is harvest season here so I am in the weeds - I can completely empathize with you. I have been struggling to get on steemit myself. I miss it so much but there is so much to get done before we get that first nip of frost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37