PAPA ASKS : DOES BEING IGNORANT MAKE ME LOOK TOUGHER?

in #ignorant6 years ago

Can you guess which animal is most commonly tattooed incorrectly on people?


Tattoos are among the things that can haunt you long into the future. Since I'm kind of an "animal guy" I sometimes notice things... like when people get inaccurate tattoos. Here is a short video that I made about the matter.

IGNORANT VIDEO... or, GUESS WHICH ANIMAL

THE BLACK WIDOW

Since this little spider has venom more than 10X stronger than that of a rattlesnake, they've made quite a name for themselves. Though they are rarely fatal for humans, they are still dangerous, and a lot of people must think that getting a tattoo of a Black Widow is pretty "tough."

"Tough" as they may seem, when you get one tattooed upside down, it could also look "ignorant." You see, while the female of the species does have the trademark red hourglass on it, it is not on its back. Rather, the red hourglass appears on the underside of the spider, not the back.

If the spider was to be tattooed accurately, it would look more like this, or maybe even completely black on the back. I'm not sure why I thought of this recently, but most likely it has been the periodical Black Widows that I have been encountering lately. Because they can be found worldwide on many continents, I guess I thought that more people would be aware. However, I've seen enough inaccurate tattoos to know better.

Trust me, I won't be getting any more tattoos, but if I was going to get a black widow tattooed on me, it would look like this, and not have a red hourglass inaccurately tattooed on its back.

I was planning on having some real photos of a black widow in this post, but it got away during the video... oh well.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-i'm-not-ignorant



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This is more common than just black widows...

Sadly many people don't do any homework on the tattoo "artist" they choose and many times money outweighs artistic merit.

I grew up playing with black widows. They were EVERYWHERE around the property, hiding in all the dark spots. You get used to them and I have never been bitten by one. This after spending years actually poking at them and playing with them. The true look of the black widow is solid black. You only see the red marking when the spider is upside down in its web. At least the west coast ones.

We have two versions here. Some are all black on the back, like yours, and the rest look like the one in the video.

Spider may be.
Red mark in the belly side.

I used to be scared of black widows, where I'm from they're black on top, usually with the red hourglass underneath. After spending years around them I realized they're pretty chill, they don't even move around much. You can pretty much count on them to hang out in one spot and kill bugs for you.

best post @papa-pepper

Hey man, did you sharpie those spiders? I don't see a lot of black widows around here but a lot of spider webs on elbows. Means you have done time. Or were tough enough to go to jail once......i dunno......

Yeah, just a quick sharpie job.

Good, cause I was gonna suggest you fire your tattoo guy....

Ok I have never been in a tatoo place or had a tatoo. But your black widow spider looks like it was drawn on with markers, Why do I say that is because you give a child a marker and they will draw on them self.

Hey!

One of my friends recently got a black widow tattoo...fortunately, they are an entomologist!

So I see! Yeah, I've seen some accurate ones myself.

wow, haha I love the tattoos, but it is true many times people tattoo it incorrectly, but you have it great, very good video and very funny, I said a lot, good job! buddy @papa-pepper

Wow , very nice tattoo. Papa-pepper

Great post you nailed it when where you said you've seen enough inaccurate tattoos,cause i've seen and thought of that too but since i'm yet to have one,it kept me mute always!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89