Powerful space IFC S2R8

in #ifc6 years ago

This weeks IFC quest was recording a place that made you feel powerful in any sense and this was a bit straightforward for me.

Prayer Area

9rknpl5jf6.jpg

The prayer mat on which I try to pray my Salat five times a day, during my prayer the refreshment and peace of the soul felt can't be described in words. When I bow for the Sujood (prostration) my mind is relieved of every stress in my life. This is the best form of meditation for me praying for Allah. The best time is the Fajr prayer just before the sunrise when I finish my prayer I can see the sun rising from the rooms window its always a beautiful view. I usually spend about 30-40 minutes daily and it is the most relaxing time of the day.

Sort:  

Sounds like a powerful place indeed. I don't know much about your religion to be straight forward but it sounds like you benefit a lot from the practice. There's some neat symbolism on the prayer mat, can you tell me more about it and the other items you included in the picture?

during my prayer the refreshment and peace of the soul felt can't be described in words.

I imagine it must be difficult to express some of these sorts of spiritual concepts in words, I feel similar in regards to experiences in my life where I have trouble finding the right words.

Do you say any words during your prayers? Or is it more like a silent meditation? Or perhaps a combination of the two?
Also that's cool you get to see the sun rising through the window when you do that! Sounds beautiful indeed. Great entry and thanks for playing in another round! :)

Umm, it is a bit complicated to explain but I'll try, so we pray our Salat 5 times a day Fajr, Zuhr, Asr, Maghrib and Isha. The first one is before the sunrise, second one comes during afternoon, the third Salat is an hour before sunset, fourth is after the sun is set and the last one is at night. The cap on the mat is worn by us while praying, it isn't absolute, meaning even if it is not worn you can pray, and the Tasbeeh (string of beads) is used to recite small words of Allah consecutive times in His glory ofcourse.
Our Salat has many steps like the Ruku when we bow down and touch our knees, Sajdah when we prostrate and Qayam sitting while our legs are folded and hands are kept on our knees.
While we perform the Salat we constantly read the Quran, every Salat must start with the Surah Fatiha it is kind of a dua magnifying the glory of Allah, after that you can recite any of the surah of the Quran before going into the Ruku their are 114 Surah so you have a lot of choice there, and yeah this must be done in the Arabic language ofcourse.
Your questions made me think and I'll make a detailed post about Islam and the way to pray Salat for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for going into more detail! I don't know as much as I should about your culture and I appreciate the info. It's very interesting stuff and I'm fascinated by what other cultures around the world believe. Some of this stuff is so ancient, I wonder how it really began sometimes?

it is kind of a dua magnifying the glory of Allah

What does dua mean? Was that a typo? Or..? I'm not familiar with that.

Yeah dua is like a pray you make before going to bed, kind of but this one Surah Fatiha is mentioned in the Quran and we recite it in Arabic during our Salat.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a translation of the recitation that we make to help you understand as to why I'm saying it is a dua (prayer)
Image Source

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That does look and sound like a powerful spot. Nice addition to this round of the IFC :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the compliment

Posted using Partiko Android

Any place that makes you feel relaxed and at peace with yourself. I just came by to support a fellow member of @paulag's Redfish Powerup League.

Thanks for the support means a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shaheerbari from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice power spot! It's great that you can find solace and calm in prayer... it is important to be able to find such quiet for the mind, so that you can face the outside world with renewed energy!

Yeah need this place to replenish my spiritual powers back.

Now that's what I call a very personal power spot. I love this post! Great entry.

Thank you for the kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63