Importance of Love IFC S2R9

in #ifc5 years ago

jfxogs98xg.pngImage Source
This week’s IFC quest is one of the most important topics of humanity that should be talked about amongst our generation more. That is Love you may see a lot of news media talk about Hatred, killings, cheating and bombing but the majority won’t show the Love between a native and an immigrant when they share food and take part in a community, or the love that everyone shows on Christmas, Holi and Eid. We need less hatred and more love in the world.
For me personally Love has a very deep meaning, my first experience of it was when I saw my parents as a child. The feeling of warmth and emotional attachment from your parents is irreplaceable. I was very much attached to my Mother as my father was a doctor he would mostly be on emergency duty so I would mostly interact with her. As an only child I probably got all the love they had to give and my childhood was kind of too good to be true. A fairy tale story that didn’t last forever. My mistake was to believe that we could go on forever. Until the biggest tragedy hit in my life.
In the year 2016 I lost my Mother to a cardiac arrest and my world went upside down. Literally on my way to the hospital I saw my Mother gasping for Oxygen as she gave her life in my arms. That day Love couldn’t save her but I don’t regret it now because the moments that I spent with her are in my heart and I always pray that she is watching over me and smiling. I had lost everything, but the only motivation I have left is to do something that makes my parents name proud. That day changed me for real, now I can’t really open my heart for someone to truly love like I did for my mother. I still wish if I could see her I’ll just hug her forever never letting go. Life still goes on I have my Father for moral support and don’t yet know what lies ahead.
My message is to love your family, friends and anyone dear to you to the fullest. You’ll always regret losing them but believe they are in a better place and you will join them in the Afterlife. Spread Love and forgive others because life is too short to hate others.

Sort:  

I lost both my parents to cardiac issues. I was not with them at the times but it changes you a lot. It really gives you a deeper understanding of love. Also makes a lot easier to let go of hate. My childhood wasn't super easy and I battled with them both but once they are gone all those silly fights fade but the love stays.

I hve also featured this post in the Pay it forward contests post.

It becomes really hard at first, I had lost all emotions but life goes on and you must survive. I just remember the good memories too and smile once in a while remembering her kindness.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @shaheebari. You were sponsored by @stever82 in the pifc curation contest...
Steem on buddy

Yeah @stever82 and yourself have helped me a lot here on steemit, and to grow as a blogger Thank you so much to both of you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your the ambassador :)
You have developed into a great blogger and steem representative

This makes me so happy, I'm learning from the best.

Posted using Partiko Android

you may see a lot of news media talk about Hatred, killings, cheating and bombing but the majority won’t show the Love between a native and an immigrant when they share food and take part in a community, or the love that everyone shows on Christmas, Holi and Eid. We need less hatred and more love in the world.

Well said! I think every once and a while the news reports on good things, but not nearly enough or as much as it should especially compared to the hate and controversy. It definitely seems out of balance.

For me personally Love has a very deep meaning, my first experience of it was when I saw my parents as a child. The feeling of warmth and emotional attachment from your parents is irreplaceable.

Agreed. And that's awesome you have such fond memories.

My mistake was to believe that we could go on forever. Until the biggest tragedy hit in my life.
In the year 2016 I lost my Mother to a cardiac arrest and my world went upside down. Literally on my way to the hospital I saw my Mother gasping for Oxygen as she gave her life in my arms.

That's really sad. I'm so sorry to hear that. I haven't lost a parent yet but I did lose someone very close to me and it changed my life forever and was the most difficult thing I've ever experienced. That must have been very difficult for you.

the moments that I spent with her are in my heart and I always pray that she is watching over me and smiling. I had lost everything, but the only motivation I have left is to do something that makes my parents name proud.

I feel very similar.. I hope the one I lost is watching down on me and I want to make her proud as well. That's basically become the purpose of my life.. To try to make her proud and I feel like I fail in some ways, but I'm trying and I keep working on it and I think I'm making progress though in reality.. I know she would be accepting of me and loving regardless of what I do, it's just in my mind that I want to do even more.. Hopefully some day I can see her again in the next life or heaven or where ever we go and we can talk and I hope she is proud, same with you.. I hope your mom is proud of you as well and that you get to see her again too!

My message is to love your family, friends and anyone dear to you to the fullest. You’ll always regret losing them but believe they are in a better place and you will join them in the Afterlife. Spread Love and forgive others because life is too short to hate others.

That's a really powerful message and it made me a lil emotional. I think that's one of the most important things in life and I wish I would have realized that more before I lost who I lost. If I ever get access to a time machine I'm definitely going back to see her and to let her know how much she impacted my life. And in the meantime I'll continue to try to help share that message with others like what you just shared with us.

Thanks for sharing your message. Beautiful words, sentiments and entry. Much love shaheerbari!

Thank you so much @apolymask, this was the only thing that came to my mind and as I was writing this, old memories were popping up inside my head which made me a bit emotional. It's really important to keep remembering and loving the departed souls. I hope you be a better person for your precious person, and we both fulfill our promises made to them in this life.

Posted using Partiko Android

@shaheerbari, In my opinion the world's system is using the Divide and Rule that's why whatever aspects we see particularly in Centralised Media it's about the Politics and War and not about love and kind aspects. Stay blessed.

Yeah I too find your opinion to be quite accurate, rather than pointing out the similarities between us the media takes out our differences and tries to divide us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. Have a great time ahead.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shaheerbari from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post is supported by $0.62 @tipU upvote funded by @stever82 :)
@tipU voting service: instant upvotes | For investors.

Stopping by to support your post @shaheerbari, after @stever82 featured it in his entry in our (@pifc’s) 🎂 one year anniversary 🎂 contest.

”My message is to love your family, friends and anyone dear to you to the fullest. You’ll always regret losing them but believe they are in a better place and you will join them in the Afterlife. Spread Love and forgive others because life is too short to hate others.”

Very good message! We can’t hear it enough. Nice to know you can honor your parents with the love they should to you. Far too many in the world can’t or don’t …

All the best to you and yours, for an even better tomorrow! 👍


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 52. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Interesting post. Love is so important.

I found this post because @stever82 featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17