IFC - S1 : R28 entry- English Papers

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

This post is an entry for the Information Finding Championship hosted by @apolymask.
The theme of this round is adding something to the IFC Marketplace. The description of the round is below.

This quest is to add an item or service to the marketplace. Whichever one the judges like the most will win and gain the XP, steem/sbd and have their item/service spotlighted with an extra blog post created by me to help gain more visibility to the winning artist/seller/content creator.

If you are interested in joining you can find more information right here.

My Service

I don't have anything to sell physically because I don't think any of us here wanna deal with international shipping rates and waiting times and also try to live a minimalist lifestyle (so I don't have shit :P). Hoooooowever, what I can offer you all is my ability to read too deeply into literature or being able to string a paper together to argue whatever point you want to make (within reason). This is all referencing back to my entry for round 17 of IFC when we had to find ways of making money at home. One of my points was being a freelance writer/ doing other peoples homework. Well, I guess no other place would be more fitting to offer this service than the good people of the IFC. Now, for some accreditation on my part.

Experience

  • I teach English.....
  • I helped a lot of people with their assignments, and I know how to write it in a way that doesn't sound like I wrote it (usually got paid in food or coffee lol)
  • I got accepted into an English honor society (Sigma Tau Delta) and graduated Cum Laude, so I know a thing or two about academic writing 😉

    20180424_085045.jpg
    My Sigma cords and medal I got at graduation

Ground rules

  • Give me reasonable time to work on it (No, 'oh, can you write a 2000 word paper by tomorrow') So, about one to two weeks per 2000 words
  • Topics within reason (don't ask me to write a paper supporting Hitler or something in that vein)
  • If you can't give me the guidelines for the assignment or what is required, I can't do it. Or, at the very least, I can't guarantee an excellent score cause every teacher/professor has their formatting quirks
  • Comment below to make a request, then we can move onto PMs or email

Payment

  • For a 2000 word essay that would require about 4-6 sources, I say about 100 USD
  • Other assignments or work is negotiable
  • Prefer payment in SBD or Steem through a transfer
  • Will not turn in completed work until payment is received

This is about all I can think of for rules and payments if anything happens or changes need to be made, I can come back and change it. However, this is what I got as far as my addition to the Marketplace. 😄




I tend to write about life in Korea as a foreigner, food, photos from trips, and things teaching related. If that interest you and you like this post, please give me a vote and follow 👍
Fellow minnows can use Busy and Steemfollower to get more upvotes and followers, my referral links are below respectively:
https://busy.org/i/@mr-bike
https://steemfollower.com/?r=14715
Until then,
Ride on!

DQmXf3NuiWNi6msKVT3qx7QYdaY9DerStDE6yqYp3pc2gmz.png

Sort:  

Cool! Sounds like a pretty fair deal and an awesome service. I hope you're able to connect with someone or multiple others who are interested. We're still pretty small right now unfortunately, but in time hopefully The Marketplace can help connect a lot more people with each other to barter and trade and work on deals together. :) Thanks for the entry mr-bike!

That would be cool if this really did happen, if I get any request we will see what happens. If this was a couple years ago, I would have been hurting a lot more to make some money. lol

Word! I think it's going to start out slow, but in time.. It might be a popular service and tag to use! Hopefully anyways! We'll see and time will tell. But I'ma try to help it grow and I hope in time you and others can make some money offering your services in such manner. But yeah it's good you're not hurting too much for it, steem in general I think is a bit risky, who knows what'll happen with it. I try not to get too attached to my account value. Heh. But hey who knows, maybe it'll be the next bitcoin and some of us wll make a lot of money.

Yeah, that is why I didn't invest anything hard into it. T could drop to .11$ tomorrow and make a big lose. But if that did happen all I lost was some time, I would still have all the memories made and blog post up. Makes it a nice archive for when I need to explain a place or tell a story. :)

Also, if I do my grad study here, I would have a ton of opportunities to 'help' some undergrads with their papers. 😉 At least get me some food lol

Word! That's a good attitude to have and I feel similar, even if there was no monetary aspect there's been a lot of good learning and experiences and memories. :) BUT... Hopefully the monetary aspect plays out too! :D

2000 Page essay!? That would take me 6 years to write lol!

Shit, I meant 2000 words... I don't even think I have written that much in my life....lol
I can guarantee that I will take sobering second looks the day before I send back finished products. lmao

Seems like you can also try for @steemgigs where everyone has something to offer :D

Maybe I will make a post during a vacation or something, Steemit itself and work takes up enough time these days. :)

You got a 34.78% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @mr-bike!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56