You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S1 R30 - Entry- Being Wrong is Okay

in #ifc6 years ago

That is a really interesting topic. It's funny you talk about this because it's so true.

Whenever I have a conversation with someone and it could be about anything people always assume they are correct because they heard it somewhere here first or read it there.

I think one of the problems is there is so much information out there but so much is misleading and incorrect and essentially our brains get filled up with all this wrong info.

I'm sure I've been there before as well. It's up to us though to do solid research instead of just jumping to conclusion all the time and back it up with facts rather then just believing the first thing we read on msn.com

Sort:  

Yeah, we are just bombarded with information every day. It is amazing that there are careers dedicated just to fact-checking things. Trying to siphon through it ourselves is a lot of work to do. That is why I like that site I shared, they give you the bias and how factual they are.

And I have been there before, so don't worry man. I sometimes like to troll people to get them to see things in a different way. That is a fun past time at the bar. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49