You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Karachi the city of Lights IFC S2R18

in #ifc5 years ago

Sorry to point it out but I don't think we as contestants are allowed to use copyrighted images. I think @apolymask has reminded you of this fact before too.

I kindly suggest that you use some original photos because it might be difficult for him to consider your entry as a valid one otherwise.

Sort:  

Yeah but shutterstock is free to download right, is it not I got them from a link on pixabay.

Screenshot_20190527-083559.jpg
I guess this explains the first two images, the other two are originals

The picture you posted says it gives rights to shutterstock, not to everyone else. You have to purchase them from shutterstock in order to get the rights that's why they have watermarks on them to try to discourage or prevent people from using them without paying for them.

shutterstock.jpg

The other two images which you didn't include a source for and claimed are original I was not able to find in a reverse image search so it looks like you're alright there except can I ask who filmed them? Was it you? Or someone else who you got the permission of to use them?

Yeah it's my first cousin he takes some amazing pics just for fun, I got them from him, so I'll be removing the first two puctures then.

Posted using Partiko Android

Okey doke, sounds good and I see. Thanks for clarifying. I would ask that next time you please try to source the images, even if it's just to say something below that says "My cousin took this" it would be better to share his name too, unless he wants to remain anonymous and doesn't want his name shared.

I would gladly his name is Anas, although he doesn't shoot for public forum it's really kind of for fun. I'll share his page if he makes one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56