You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teacher Threatens To Torture Teenagers (IFC S2R7)

in #ifc5 years ago

Lol. That's a good one! I learned a new word too which is Tamil. I was unaware of that and I love learning new words. :) So you made me laugh and you helped me learn something new! Awesome entry smiplymike! Thanks for playing! :D Oh and the bonus contest idea is a good one! Not sure how many graphic designers/artists we have this time around though unfortunately.. But that's a good idea!

Sort:  

Thanks, @apolymask. It's not nearly as good as the one I wrote last year, and I've just noticed I made a mistake, but I really enjoyed this. I love this kind of wordgames, even though they make me very aware of how limited my English vocabulary is. Not being a native speaker is a bit of a handicap in situations like this, lol

I had to do a Google search to find a second language that started with a 't', next to Turkish. Tamil was the only one in the list that I recognized (because of news items about the Tamil Tigers).

You're welcome. Sorry for the late response, been a bit overwhelmed trying to keep up with everything. I didn't go back and look at last years entries but I seem to remember the one you did last year was really good! I liked this one a lot too. Very creative, and entertaining! And educational. :)
Glad to hear you enjoyed the challenge! I enjoyed reading your entry as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53