You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laughter IFC R2S2

in #ifc5 years ago

This entry really hit me on a deep level. And I've only said this a few times in my couple years on steem.. But this is one of the best blog posts I've read in my entire time here on the platform.

I know there's a language barrier and the grammar nazi in me noticed a few things that could have been cleaner, but the message is what's important in my opinion and you really nailed it!

Your post actually made me a lil emotional and it made me more appreciative as well and it also made me want to laugh with friends and family more. :) Thanks shaheerbari! Thanks for reaching me on a human level that rarely gets this deep.

Yours is the first post I read so far for the laughter quest, so I can't guarantee a vote yet.. But.. I'm highly leaning towards this entry of yours right now and I think it's going to be hard to top it. Well done!

Sort:  

Thank you for your appreciation I tried to give out a message which impacted people other than their daily busy schedule and made them want to reach out to old friends and share memories. And I'll try to improve on my mistakes in the next post.

You're welcome. Credit where credit is due.
If that was your intention you succeeded. I wasn't the only one looks like leaky really liked it too and even said it was brilliant. I agree. I shared it on my Facebook page as well hoping that hopefully someone over there might see it and also feel similar. I think it's a good message! One I think more people would benefit from hearing.
And while I appreciate you trying to work on your grammar I realize English is most likely not your native language, so I understand. I wouldn't worry about it too much but I do also applaud you for trying to work on it in light of all that. Good luck in the contest and I hope more people see this and feel something similar to what I felt! :)

Your comments have a really good vibe, it's 9 in the mirning here and after having talked to you I feel it's going to be a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89