You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S1 R30 - Entry- Being Wrong is Okay

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

Hmm.. Great entry! I battle with this all the time. And.. Did not expect to see this when I started the quest, nor did I expect to pick it.. And it was a really difficult decision.. One of the hardest rounds to judge yet.. But I vote for you for this round cause I think if people just tried to look at things impartially instead of always "trying to be right", but if they just genuinely and honestly looked at the information, I think they would be more noble than those who are just trying to have a sort of indomitable ego that is never wrong about anything ever. I think in a sense, that sort of leads to all, or.. Most of the major problems we see. People get stuck or trapped into certain modes of thinking and they can't ever be wrong about it.. But if many of these people were to look at things in a more fair manner, instead of an extremely self convoluted one, then that would be major. If people looked for the real truth, instead of just trying to act like they know the ultimate truth.. I think the world would be so much better. Thanks for the excellent entry! PS.. I don't think this is an excuse to do bad things either, just to sort of "learn".. And I don't think that's what you meant either, but I just wanted to clarify.. I think being wrong is super important, but I don't go try to hurt others just so I can learn more about it. Some things I don't need to personally learn to just know they are wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44