You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S1 R29 - Entry- Summing up Steemit and the IFC

in #ifc6 years ago

Great pitch for both steemit and the IFC! The reddbit bitcoin babies thing made me laugh. Also I'm not sure if I should even try to correct this or not but when you said "The winner by the end of the season receives roughly 500 USD." I got a weird impression, and I'm sure you just meant that's what the 158 steem is roughly translated into. But it could end up being more or less than that. I personally think it will be more especially if someone holds it for a while. :D But I get you were trying to say it's roughly worth that amount, you have have wanted to preface it with.. It's 158 steem which is worth roughly 500 USD. Otherwise some people might get the impression it's a cash USD reward instead of steem, but I digress. Not a big deal. Thanks for entering such a good entry even though you aren't eligible for a win on this one. :) I like it when people do that, especially on a round that wasn't getting a lot of entries.. Anyways I'ma shut up now cause I tend to ramble. Cheers!

Sort:  

Right, considering that Steem is at its highest since I joined it would probably better just to say the Steem amount since it could drop like a rock or take off like a rocket the next time I talk to someone. That was what I translated it to. And that is how I initially read Steemit's description, but I can't remember where exactly. I just changed that, considering that I would talk about Steemit first, it would make sense to just say the reward amount in Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52