You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Steem? What Can Little Old Me Do? "IFC S1 R40 entry"

in #ifc6 years ago

Nicework jbreheny! Glad to have you with us on this adventure. :) I've enjoyed your contributions and your presence, you seem like a good guy.
The bidbot issue does seem to be a problem, too much lousy content gets to the top while good stuff isn't seen.. But how to solve that? Isn't that what often happens in the regular physical world economy as well?
To me I see bidbots sort of like as the signs you see or billboards to advertise.. I know it's not quite the same, but it's essentially advertising. So.. How to deal with that in a free system? I dunno.. The only thing I can think of is education and to try to teach people to care more and be more responsible and ethical.. Though.. Too many don't wanna listen and too many don't wanna educate either, so it's.. Unfortunate, but.. i think we're going to see the steem economy mirror the real world ones in a lot of ways, and unless we can address these things, we'll fall for the same traps as our peers. Thanks for the helpful entry! :)

Sort:  

I've really enjoyed my time here on Steemit but have been forced to slow down due to internet. The office I'm working in has decent internet so I'll use that to reply and comment on some things. Plan on having my first round post up on Thursday as we'll be spending the night "in town". lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35