You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S1 R36 Entry - Featuring The Magnificent Photography Of @IrvinesImages!

in #ifc6 years ago

Excellent entry eagle spirit! I think you did an awesome job of helping to bring more attention to my father and his artwork, and you shared a lot of interesting information and knowledge. The poem by Robert Frost is really good! And I wanted to echo what tonyr said about this part.

When the earth is dying there shall arise a new tribe of all colors and all creeds. This tribe shall be called The Warriors of the Rainbow and it will put its faith in actions not words.

I vibe with that a lot. I hope peoples can come together before it's too late to help heal the world.. Cause.. Things are pretty dire. I still have hope. And I think good peoples like yourself and others in the IFC are giving me even more hope back in humanity. I hope together we can find a balance with nature, before we extinct ourselves and so many other creatures on this planet.. It truly is urgent and we need all the good peoples and healers and helpers we can get! <3

I found these photos absolutely spectacular, and mostly because many of Irvine's photography is taken in the lovely southwest of America where my people originated.

Ahh. Your people originated from where I was born? That's interesting. This is definitely a unique area with a rich history. I loved learning about some of the Yavapai beliefs, which closely reflected some biblical stories and I just have to wonder.. Were they describing a similar thing, or did the natives sort of create their own versions out of what the Europeans had brought? And I still dunno.. It makes more sense that they borrowed from the Europeans because the legends are so close it's spooky! They have a Noah's Ark sort of story, a rib and forbidden fruit allegories, and.. They considered Sedona as the "Garden of Eden".. I have to wonder sometimes.. If there's more to that, or if perhaps.. Most peoples believe that where they are from is the "Garden of Eden". Heh.. I dunno, but it's one of the more fascinating things I've come across in my studies!

Do you have any stories you could share about this area? I would love to hear them sometime if you do!!
Anyways.. I don't want to ramble too long, going to end this shortly.. Just wanted to say one more time, thanks for the awesome entry!!

Sort:  

@apolymask wow that is one serious comment and feedback, i appreciate you saying awesome entry but guess not a vote from you. bbuahahahahaah
i only know what my intuition tells me and once i get there, then i will hear the stories, as soon as i learn some i will be happy to share them. i will get down there soon enough. it is the ole homeland .. the whole area really since i'm apache/hopi before they were are where i am now the four corners so i will be up and down and all around telling stories for sure. we all need to hear the ancient stories. its within us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66