You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S02R04: Join the Information Finding Championship! (aka IFC)

in #ifc5 years ago (edited)

Excellent entry as usual bengy!

Have you ever had those days where you are completely at a loss for something to write about?

Indeed.. And I think we're going to have a good quest tomorrow! I've got a few interesting subjects lined up for people to choose from, I'm really curious and excited to see where the players go with it!

Well, this is a bit of a tricky one! When I first joined, I did remember being a bit confused about what the contest was all about... and the description that it was a bit like a "Human Google" didn't really make it too much clearer!

It is kind of confusing at first I think, though some people like @bashadow picked up really quick! He seemed to get it right away so I think it may vary but yeah I do admit it is a bit confusing or it can be anyways, there's a lot of different stuff going on in our world.

It could be completely relevant or tangentially interesting! The world is your... salt-water bivalve mollusc!

That made me laugh pretty good. You're very creative with your words!

I've found that the most detrimental side effect is that whilst you are reading other people's entries (and researching your own...), you are likely to be exposed to unusual, interesting and new knowledge and perspectives! Dangerous stuff, explore at your own risk!

Loved this part! Very clever and that's a good side effect to have I think! Especially cause I love learning unique and interesting things. :)

Great presentation man I really enjoyed it. If I had never heard of the IFC before I would be really curious after reading your post and I think I woulda wanna give it a try! Hopefully we get at least one player from your entry but if not I still thoroughly enjoyed your effort, it reminds of the amazing job you did with your post for curie, and they never got back to me unfortunately but I think I'm going to ask them again soon.

It seems like we would be a great fit, our players got so many curies last season and we already got one this season as well on our first round. Though whatever the case, it is what it is and I'm happy plugging along even if we don't get help from anyone.. It's a cool little/big idea I enjoy being a part of! Thanks for being a part of our world, you are very much appreciated and I always look forward to your entries! Cheers bengy! :D

Sort:  

Thanks, and glad you enjoyed the promo post! I'm trying to get the word out, @ifc has been such a good formative part of my time here in Steem and it is a community that deserves a touch more recognition! I have another post coming for another community feature contest, I will have to try a new angle on promoting ifc!

You're welcome. And thanks for trying to get the word out! :) It's been a bit slower than I anticipated the second season would be, but oh well! It is what it is. I'm just happy some people are playing at all and showing interest at all.. Sometimes these sorts of things take a while to build and it's kinda hard when the crypto market is struggling so much as well.
I do think we deserve more recognition and hopefully in time if we keep at it it will happen. :) Cheers my friend, your presence and help is much appreciated.

It's slow all around... when the first season was in full swing, it was crypto hype time... since then, lots of things have fallen off.... but conversely, it is a great time to grow!

Yeah. I agree! It sure was exciting when things were at their peak, though something so many people forget is that during the slow/low value times is when you can make some of the biggest gains. However, I can see how some were trying to make a living out of this and when the value is down that makes it much more difficult so they try to spend their time doing things that bring them more money. Understandable but unfortunate nonetheless in my opinion, especially if you see them posting only on Facebook or other social media where they don't get paid at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61