Sing About Me, I’m Dying Of Thirst….

in #idriselba8 years ago

Anybody who knows me knows that I’m a nerd. I won’t profess to be the world’s biggest, but if a variation of The Doctor showed up at my house I would be able to shout facts and random bits of information at him or her.

I love comic books, i just started reading The Black Panther written by Ta Nehisi Coates. I bought the trade because I wasn’t gonna go to the store every week. I also want to read the new Thor because it’s a girl. Speaking of Thor, Heimdall, aka My Baby Daddy, aka Idris Elba had the complete and utter audacity to post a video offering to make you his Valentine’s Day date. As with everything there is a catch. Idris partnered with Omaze.com and W.E. Can Lead. W.E. Can Lead wants to empower girls to be leaders in their hometowns. There are donation levels and different things you can win for donating. Two of the levels are already sold out and you get 100 entries for $10. I don’t know about y’all but I’m tempted to give him my whole check for a chance to spend some time with Idris. You can get more info and donate to Idris here.

Stick with me for random updates and nerd info. Don’t forget to join us live the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month live at 8pm CST.

Sort:  

Congratulations @keishab! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @keishab! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @keishab! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60