You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 years ago I swore I would never do this again. Here's to breaking promises! -_-

in #idol7 years ago

You're right on the money about us being alike because hearing Brene speak made me want to put myself out there and helped me grow into who I am now :)
I wrote a piece on being introverted when I first got here so it's funny that you mention that! I can have this very upbeat, loud personality that makes it seem like I'm extroverted or comfortable in public situations... but inside I actually really am super shy, I just never knew it until a couple of months ago! I have only just begun to put myself out there and Steemit has been a great place for me. Everyone has been so welcoming and supporting. If you challenge your fears, their power over you will fade and then you'll be that much stronger for it! That is what I am hoping to achieve through singing on here. I was so terrified that I knew I had to do it! I hope one day you'll put yourself out there and put a stop to that fear in you too- voices are such a gift, I think we should be able to fully express them and appreciate them.
I consider us friends now, I'll be connecting with you lots in the future I am positive of it!
Hope you have a great day and I am really happy we got to connect this way!
XO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56