Steemian Idol Heat 1 audition - Bulleya - @hardikv

in #idol7 years ago

Hello everyone!

This is my audition for Steemian Idol! Shout out to @vocalists-trail for hosting the contest. ✨

I've also added a take of another song towards the end. 😄


Thank you for watching


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem & Follow @hardikv

Sort:  

Congrats on getting through. Really good job. Can you write the name of the film please? You said it so quickly and it's not familiar to me. wishmaiden is my daughter and I've been trying to get her into Indian music for months. I love it. Everytime we have a home karaoke, I sing Tu Jo Mila and they all groan. Too bad. I love it haha . She loves your performance so I think you may have cracked the cultural wall and she might join me in listening (and dancing) to some Punjabi party music and Pakistani Sufi tunes as well as good old Bollywood. And can you please tell her how good Bajrangi Bhaijaan is, and that she has to watch it , and laugh and cry at it just like at least 2 billion people have.

Ae dil hai mushkil

Mera Hindi bahut aacha nahi hai
I think I am translating correctly so I hope my answer makes sense.
Especially our daughters hearts :)

Oh. Is that the name of the movie? It's very late here. I am tired. Please forgive me if I'm saying stupid things LOL.

its the movie. lol

I just looked at your blog page and the first recipe I saw is palak paneer my husbands and my favourite. He is Afghan and we lived in India for a year. I see you put tomato and some garam masala in, I am going to try it. Something is always missing from mine, so that sounds good. Very hard to get paneer in Australia. Very low quality. It breaks. I miss India very much The people I love. But I really miss the food. LOL.
I am looking forward to more recipes from you.

Cool. Thanks. Why dont you make your own paneer from milk?

I have been meaning to. Each time I buy enough milk, @wishmaiden and I use it for too much tea and coffee. I've made it in the past. Maybe you could do a recipe and good technique for a good solid paneer for me as a blog?

Sure. Will try to do it asap ;). Keep following me.

😄 Wow! Thank you!
It is great to hear that you like Indian music. And that your daughter liked my performance ✨ Music has no language 🎶
The film was "Aye Dil hai Mushkil"
Here is the original:

Also, I am not a big fan of Salman Khan, but Bajrangi Bhaijaan was a pretty nice film. You should definately check it out @wishmaiden 😄
I would love to recommend songs if you are interested in Indian music. 😊
It is so wonderful that Steemit is bringing people together like this! 🌟

Thank you so much Jee.

Great voice! Really enjoy how you sing this song. Very nice, thank you for your entry! :)

Thank you! :)

Hello @hardikv,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that your have been chosen to cast vote with 10% VP from "royalmacro" trail.

Learn more about the Royalmacro Trail here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Royalmacro voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

@royalmacro

Unfortunately, 24 Hours Older Posts Are Not Eligible To Get Votes From All Other Members Of The Curation Trail

🤘🏽😬 Awesomeness! Thank you! 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HardikV from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hello Hardik ....love your singing....am new here......heard couple of your songs....great going....started following you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15