You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steemit X-Prize - A Competition to Brainstorm Ideas for Promotion and Marketing

ReSteemed.

I have a couple of ideas:

  1. using https://bitly.com/ to shorten and disguise the URL to prevent Facebook's shadow blocking of everything Steemit (not 100% certain it will work, but it's worth a try).

  2. Putting the Steemit links on every profile I have - including Twitter, Facebook, my Blog and on my Amazon page.

Sort:  

using https://bitly.com/ to shorten and disguise the URL to prevent Facebook's shadow blocking of everything Steemit (not 100% certain it will work, but it's worth a try).

Yes I have been trying that too. We will need to see if it works.

Putting the Steemit links on every profile I have - including Twitter, Facebook, my Blog and on my Amazon page.

Yes that would help a lot. I think people are time constrained so tend to either forget that they can or just don't have time. Somebody else suggested that maybe we have a day where we all as a community just make a push on other social media - might make an impact in addition to the individual shares.

There's also Thunderclap - combined with that idea of everyone clubbing together to make one solid push at the same time may make a dent.

I think I have heard of that before. Will need to check it out again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49