Steem Flaw: Help Fix This Quick!

in #ideasfactory7 years ago (edited)

It's not a big deal, but /market is listing the price of Steem in the wrong order.
I tried making a tutorial when I immediately realized the issue.
Please send all Steem & Steem Dollar donations to @cardiff

Sort:  

"SD/STEEM" is read as "dollars per steem" ;)

Oh my god I'm wrong!
$0.17 SD / 1 Steem
I apologize to everyone... :(

If there's anything that would help make it more clear let me know!

lol u made me so laugh. Love your voice!

LOL at the commentary!

sorry but this was hilarious xD you can almost hear the brainwaves operate.

but yeah, it is done right :P the green are the buy orders for steem with steemdollars, that's why they go down in price the further to the left (where buy orders are cheaper) and to the right are the sell orders of steem per steemdollars. So in the inner market you can currently purchase steem for 0.17 steemdollars a piece.

Click on the "sell orders" column to choose the orders you want to purchase and check if the price covers your whole purchase, if not put it a bit higher than 0.17.

Hope this helped with the confusion :P (i remember i found it really confusing myself in the inner market - also when you place a bid but there were not enough sell orders to fill it so it stays in an order while you think they are lost from existence)

@acidyo there actually is a flaw. In the picture below I've highlighted the issue. The market is listing STEEM/SD. The grey bar is where the flaw is. Everything else is correct.

Ahh I see it now. Guess I never gave it a second thought.

But yeah, it should be steem/sd, since 1 steem would be worth 0.17 SD. Nice catch!

I'm actually wrong. I apologize. 1 steem / .17 SD = 7.8
$0.17 SD / 1 Steem = $0.17 Steem.

haha, you managed to confuse me as well, at least. :D

Haha, good catch!!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98