You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steemit X-Prize - A Competition to Brainstorm Ideas for Promotion and Marketing

in #ideasfactory8 years ago (edited)

I have an idea, we could have a drive to advertise on Craigslist in the gigs or jobs section but I don't know if we are able to do that. What do you think @thecryptofiend ? the prohibited section says

postings or email the primary purpose of which is to drive traffic to a website

But I was thinking we could give it a try. This is a "job" and we need people to "work" in Steemit.

Sort:  

I think it would go against their terms according to the posting. Also what jobs are you looking to fill? I think even if it wasn't against their terms it might be considered misleading as there is no formal job.

True. I was thinking I could post a "bloggers wanted" on craigslist asking people to come to steemit and join. I took a look at the community section as well as the jobs section of CL its full of ads for apps, websites and some really weird stuff, so I was thinking, why not. I think it would be a great campaign to get the word out. I would even put up some of my own steem as a bounty for others to follow suit. So yes it would be misleading for a job so not in the jobs section. More like the general community section. If you dont approve I have another idea.

I don't know enough about using Craigslist to really say. Perhaps other Steemians can comment better than me on that. I don't think it is a bad idea though - it needs some discussion from those who are more knowledgeable. Please feel free to share your other idea too:) There is no rush.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78