I have so much that I want to write on so many topics, but I run out of energy! I love STEEMIT!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ideas7 years ago

swirling.jpg

I can't physically write as much as I would like, and my mind swirls with ideas. I want to be careful and do a good job with each post, so I am not even averaging one post a day yet.

My thoughts swirl and dance and wear me out before I even start typing.

17018796952_19f60f4124_z.jpg

I love so many topics and my imagination is sparked by everything I see and read and watch.

I love so many artistic forms, and admire people who study science and medicine and can make those ideas easy for us to understand.

Life has changed with accessibility of the internet. We have the ability to communicate and learn from the entire world.

e-mail-65927_960_720.jpg

I am still in awe of being able to find and manipulate photos and graphics on any topic instantly. When I was in high school, we still had to look everything up in Encyclopedias. Rarely was there a photo available for us to use in a school report. Now I can include relevant photos in a COMMENT. Amazing!!

People of all ages can contribute here on Steemit. It is like an invisible spider’s web is connecting us and the neurons in our brains are lighting up in new and exciting ways because we are feeding each other new life and energy!

6616031365_d841d6831a_b.jpgcom/8/7165/6616031365_d841d6831a_b.jpg

I am open about the fact that I am BiPolar, or that I have BiPolar. Some people are touchy about how you talk about conditions and diseases. Yes, I get manic and cannot even contain my energy and excitement at times. Yes, I get frozen and paralyzed with depression. I also have a huge problem with anxiety and get wrapped up in fears and nightmares.

I also have a huge laundry list of physical issues and medical problems, too. I have to forgive myself for having limitations and not being able to do everything that I want to do as soon as I want to do them.

My body is kind of beat up and weak, but my life is rich and full because of my family and my online friends all around the world.

IMG_0005.jpg

This is me after one of my surgeries. This is an amazing therapy dog that came by to cheer me up.

I have a lot more to say, and I am thrilled that you are reading my thoughts. I plan to hang around for a long time and get a lot of posts created that are fun for me to write and research in lots of areas.

IMG_20160710_200337.jpg

This is me with my amazing husband, Bruce. We had our 33rd wedding anniversary this month, and people still think that we seem like newlyweds.

Hugs,

Sally

Images are either taken by me, in my personal collection from family, or have "license free to use, share, or modify - even commercially", or are sourced from website with attribution below.

sources:

https://c1.staticflickr dot com/8/7354/9475462209_12d7f2a804_b.jpg

https://c1.staticflickr dot ![17018796952_19f60f4124_z.jpg

https://pixabay dot com/p-65927

https://c1.staticflickr dot

Love-PixTeller-116581.png

Copy of -Bruce and Sally Witt Sally K Wittabout.me%2Fsallykwitt.png

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @sallykwitt. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sallykwitt to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

you're making steemit a great community with your content sallykwitt! keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89