You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Idea: When I have run out of voting-power, there should be a way I could BUY a BOOST to get it back up to 100% again

in #idea7 years ago

I like the idea that the Steem blockchain could be selling a product like extra voting power and use the funds to help pay for future development. To prevent abuse we could limit the number of power vote each person could buy and/or put a premium on it. For example a vote worth $10 would cost the user $12 to buy.

Sort:  

a 20% Premium make sense. We just got a new guy to blog here on steemit, and I would like to give him a $6 upvote, but... I can promote him with $6 - but that does not benefit the new user.

Exactly even with a $6 promotion if nobody votes on the post then the user gets nothing. And if you decide to send him $6 in SBD than your money doesn't help his post getting more views.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55