You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paper: A Smart Media Token

in #idea7 years ago

Oh wow, so many thoughts running through my mind reading your article and watching the video 😅
When they showed that desk "is this what your desk looks like? Then you are a paper person".
Me thinking: Wow.. that desk is pretty neat!
I guess I'm a super paper person...

And watching the ink particle go up towards the screen... me thinking: Wow.. that is a superneat etch a sketch!

I love the idea though and I really love where the future is going. A lot of people talk about how social media and smart phones estrange people from eachother. I actually think that we are going in a direction of sharing and caring a lot more for eachother. Especially with a token system, where people actually get rewarded for sharing and caring. I can't wait to see how the future of SMT will enroll.

Me still thinking: Should I get a ReMarkable...?

Sort:  

I'm actually gonna find out how the tech can be scaled up. As for the device in the video, I think it's probably best to wait for the second generation. You should do a review on it :) If the company behind it gets inspired by Steem / SMTs, great!

Do you have any idea when the second generation will come? It would be great to review it and I think my followers would love it. Perhaps it could inspire both the company and my non-Steemit followers to learn more and get into Steemit :)

No idea when. This version is still new so i guess in a year or two.. perhaps you can try contacting them for some arrangement :)

Yeah, I think I might do that! :)

I sent them an email! Looking forward to hearing from them. I'll let you know if I get a Paper ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74