You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ICO investments

in #ico7 years ago

It's a good question, again I might have misunderstood Dimcoin, but it is based on this extract from their whitepaper:

Why Dimcoin? Here are the advantages: You can buy and sell stocks without a broker. By this you save on commissions and bank fees when buying and selling digital assets. Furthermore you will get total control over your property. You hold your own property and can resist against garnishment. Only you can access your assets and no third party is involved.. Your "buy" and "sell" orders get executed in real-time on the blockchain. It’s a decentralised network that is always accessible 24/7 ). Service is included.

Sort:  

Ah I think I got it... you do not have a broker in the sense that the market they are creating is a sort of peer-to-peer marketplace. But, I assume they will have transfer fees anyway, as majority of the exchange available on the blockchain at today.

That's on the mark, I probably should have worded it better.

I may be wrong as well, it is just my understanding form the white paper :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47