ICO investments

in #ico7 years ago

This weekend I decide to pay a bit more attention to ICO's and see if there is anything outthere worth investing in.

Prior to this weekend I had no idea how to invest in ICO's nor what discounts you get by getting involved early in the development of a new coin, platform, service etc. but after reading quite a bit about it I feel a lot more confident now.

So I looked at a few of them that stood out to me with first one being EOS and them offering their coins in ICO for 90c while on the market you can sell them for $1.60, so a no brainer instant profit, however my investment was small and I was looking for something riskier.

Next I looked at one that reminded me of the TV show Sillicon Valley (love the show, for anyone who hasn't seen it but loves tech, startups and comedy, worth a watch). Now back to the ICO, this one I think is coming up in September and similar to the TV show looks to provide super fast free internet (apologies but do not remember what it is called, will update the post later), unfortunately I did not quite understand how it works, need to research it a bit more before I decide to put any money in it.

Last I looked at one that is interesting to me due to the focus being on share trading and having a platform/service that has no transaction fees, now this is not a big deal to big traders but to the small common man traders no fees means extra profit. So I decided to invest a small amount in Dimcoin as I liked their whitepaper as well as reading some of the comments that people have been posting about them on various crypto forums. Paid for my investment with ETH and received confirmation that my payment was received and that I will get an email within 10 days that provides me with info on how to claim my coins. So hopefully that email will arrive soon and hopefully I haven't wasted my money.

Would love to hear anyone's experience with ICO's and how it worked out for you.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

I've also been looking into ICU with myself and I'm not really sure which one to go with there's so many popping up at the same time it's really hard to keep track of all of them but I'm going is one that I was looking at and my go ahead and pull the trigger on that one. Take you for sharing and have a blessed day

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Maybe it is an idiot question, but if the exchange doesn't make money with transactions fees, how are they planning to do it?

It's a good question, again I might have misunderstood Dimcoin, but it is based on this extract from their whitepaper:

Why Dimcoin? Here are the advantages: You can buy and sell stocks without a broker. By this you save on commissions and bank fees when buying and selling digital assets. Furthermore you will get total control over your property. You hold your own property and can resist against garnishment. Only you can access your assets and no third party is involved.. Your "buy" and "sell" orders get executed in real-time on the blockchain. It’s a decentralised network that is always accessible 24/7 ). Service is included.

Ah I think I got it... you do not have a broker in the sense that the market they are creating is a sort of peer-to-peer marketplace. But, I assume they will have transfer fees anyway, as majority of the exchange available on the blockchain at today.

That's on the mark, I probably should have worded it better.

I may be wrong as well, it is just my understanding form the white paper :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64