You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ICON ICO Review - First South Korean Public Blockchain

in #ico7 years ago

I heard DataDash on youtube talk about ICON and while I am no investment type of guy ICON gave me a semi because the koreans seem to have an actual plan and not just some pretty words on a white paper.

Also I would argue that South Korea is the most tech savy nation at the moment. There is a reason they beat the whole North American and European Region in League of Legends and Star Craft.

Sort:  

Lol, I am not sure if pro gaming can directly translate to being technologically more advanced. But I agree with you, South Korea is the perfect place to home brew a brand new blockchain.

Ps. I was an all masters SC2 player, and further back I was ranked world no.1 war2 player :D

I played League since Season1 and in my best year, which was season 1, I met people like FNC Xpeke in my games. Too bad I did not care about the pro scene back then.

I do think the strategical thinking, reflexes and even experimental freedom (strategy crafting) you develop in a high elo are way underrated.

That is why I think correlating tech-savy and game-savy is not that far off. But surely it is just one of the reasons why I trust Koreans to ccome up with a decent blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87