You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to add Ethereum based ICO Tokens in Metamask

in #ico7 years ago (edited)

I could not view the tokens on Metamask. I thought I would transfer 1 token, but actually misread 'decimals of precision' and changed it to 1 from 8. I am worried, I screwed up! A big screwup. It's showing I own 1 token when I have 10s of thousands.
Help!

Sort:  

@superstar2018 Did you check actual token at - https://ethplorer.io/ Put your public address and check.

Thanks, @devender for reaching out to help!
I got in touch with Metamask support, and they sorted it out.

@superstar2018 I am glad to hear that :)

so, is it possible to edit the incorrect decimals of precision that I entered before. I put 3 instead of 18 and now metamask shows a really big umber of tokens. I know when I check at https://ethplorer.io/ the number of tokens is right but the metamask representation is wrong. Can I delete the added token and add it again or edit the decimals of precision?

I don't see any option to delete

no in metamask seem to only be able to hide

yeah I did the opposite I put 3 decimals of precision instead of 18 and now I have 20million tokens when I have 200 at eth address. Any way to rectify this or do I just cash in the 20mil : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82