You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I made 1270% gains by investing in ICOs

in #ico7 years ago

Generally don't like reading long articles but this one was worth it.
Thank you for writing this.

I have been looking at ICOs but a lot of them were blocked from US based customers due to KYC. Do you know why they do that? Any work arounds?

thanks!

Sort:  

From my experience if a company dont follow the laws properly then they will ban US customers because in US we have proper laws to sue a company if something goes wrong.
Thats one criteria I look but forgot to mention in the article.

I dont usually invest in ICO from eastern europe and very very specific from chinese companies.

KYC is norm nowadays. All exchanges are asking for KYC details before they list the token.

Aw I see, thanks for the info. What is the reason for avoiding eastern Europe ICOs? Are there many scam ones?

Yeah there are no accountability what so ever :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82