You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SEC Says Initial Coin Offering (ICO's) Must Register

in #ico7 years ago

Glad I'm not the only one who thought the exact same thing. Unless they hunt down all the ICO investors to charge them, who would be at fault? How would they determine who to charge if the ICO wasn't "registered"? And what about the people that are going to use VPN services to run ICO out of the country?

Sort:  

That is indeed the brilliance of decentralization. Who are you gonna charge?

And shutting it down is even harder. Find those hosting the blockchain, that is to say, every wallet!
the ones not hosted on websites

The restrictions and surveillance in the US is sick. If you have more than 10000 $ in crypto you should declare when traveling to US.

This is honestly stupid. If I don't declare my $10,000 worth of crypto, I am arrested and the fund confiscated. I guess they really could confiscated prepaid cards. But how would they get my crypto? How would they obtain my private key though?

They can't charge you for buying an unregistered security, only for selling them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23