You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was wrong about Monkey Capital

in #ico7 years ago

Hey, I did some research previous to reading this about MNY being traded on Waves. I knew the ICO wasnt till Aug 8th so was wondering how this was even possible. On waves you can see the token issuer address clearly under the token name, although the MNY token currently listed has a check mark by Waves, I'm 99.9% sure it was a fake coin like many others on Waves. I did some investigating behind the issuer address and from what I can tell they make a lot of fake coins, did not look legitimate at all. So as far as I can tell whats listed on Waves is fake but theres always that .01%...

Sort:  

And in the whitepaper or one of the fact sheets they put out had a couple sentences stating that all tokens bought by accredited US investors (I assume not through crowdsale) have a ratio of $1 per 1 token. If you want you can go back and look I'm pretty sure thats what I saw but I could be wrong, if so I hope that helps with the token raising in value for crowdsale participants. Just something to keep in mind

You are right - the early investors who parted their ways from the project may have put their share out in the market...their ICO starts on 8th August and they may already have locked 50% in CoEvals (10000 each) and part of remaining may have been sold in Pre-ICO sale, so whatever is left may be issued during the ICO...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66503.40
ETH 3078.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70