You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SEC Says Initial Coin Offering (ICO's) Must Register

in #ico7 years ago

Thanks for the recent support. Glad you are writing from time to time.

Would you post your opinion on upcoming fork and the future of BTC? Quite a lot of people are confused about it.

Sort:  

Ah! I don't own enough Bitcoins to be pulling out my hair. I have 30 in an old old wallet (I think). But it's stored cold and I have my private key is secure. Worst case, I end up with 60 Bitcoins at the time of the fork.

If I have any on my phone, I will cash those out into Dash which is where most of my coins went in December '16 when Bitcoin stopped working. I am glad Bitcoin almost useful again, but the arguments and drama were too much for me.

I think I've read you mentioning you like your transactions cleared in 5 minutes or less :) Dash is obvious choice. I have some litecoin because @kingscrown likes it a lot. Do you think it has a future? I am still kind of new in crypto.

I stored very little in Mycelium because I've heard you have your keys there. What I'm confused about is how to make two coins out of this one. If I transfer to BCC Cash wallet don't I lose BTC in this one as well?

Thanks for the clear reply!

LTC is a copy paste of BTC - it's solid as long as people keep mining it.

If a fork occurs, you will have double the coins. Anything pre-fork doubles (as long as you hold your private keys). With Ethereum, as an example, people with 100 suddenly had 200 (100 of each) but the value of Eth and Etc diverged quite a bit. Forks are anything but stable. Also, buying and selling hours or even days after a fork is not recommended due to network instability.

Some exchanges have promised to supply your balance on both coins, but web sites are not algorithms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23