BitconnectX Fail

in #ico7 years ago

The hype was all over the web, BitconnectX new ICO going live in a few hours and I was hoping along with everyone else it would start at $1 a coin. In the early hours of the morning I woke up and decided to watch some YouTube and catch up on shows I missed while on holiday.

After a few shows from my favorites like Crypto Paul or Crypto Guru I found a live BitconnectX show, can’t recall the name, but he was discussing the up coming ICO and that’s when I first heard it, $5 a coin. Ok this just messed all my numbers.

Now I needed to recalculate and figure out a few things as I was planning on buying 2000 coins. My $2000 went to $10,000, that is a big difference but I wanted my 2000 and figured I’d buy 100 coins round after round and I could cash out a few other ICO’s to come up with the extra $8000.

Till then Ill get some more rest

Went back to sleep after the show and woke up again 30 min prior to the big show. I got my coffee woke my computer and was ready to start buying with the rest of the Internet. I hit refresh 15 min before the countdown was over and finally the dashboard.

bitconnectX-$50-per-coin.png

Scanning the page and the first thing I see 1BCCX = $50, jaw drop and now I’m wondering WTF, now what… Let me run the numbers again, I can now buy 200 and hope for the coin to get to $500 each and Ill 10X my money, but how long and when I’ve not even see the road map.

The final decision

In the end I decided that I’d rather spread my money out over ten smaller ICO’s and just get a few BCCX coins, to be exact 13,65 ($650) a number far from what I originally wanted (fail). It will be fun to be part of this new coin and see it hit the exchange and plus now I have bragging rights, I got in round one that sold out in 19 min.

If you somewhat enjoyed my article, and please know this is my second article ever. Here is the first: https://steemit.com/ico/@b-guided/the-excitement-of-my-next-ico Then please follow me to get updates on my profit from this BCCX ICO.

Website: https://nextico.biz

Telegram: https://t.me/NextICO

Should you want a good ICO coming up 20 Jan 2018, then try this one : https://www.hedgeconnect.co/F3gDTX

Sort:  

Lol, BitconnectX

X for X-pensive

:) Super X-pensive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66