You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KuBitX- An exciting new platform which hopes to lead the way for mass adoption

in #ico6 years ago

dude... this article must've taken you an hour to write. That's a pay rate of $0.44 per hour. Why not just shorten it up to a paragraph and rake in the same results?

Sort:  

Hmm if you think this took an hour to write you must write differently to me. I take time to read whitepapers before I write. Not here for the usual short "articles" people copy from one another. And not here for the so called "pay" either. This is about sharing exiting projects, plain and simple.

Just saying, all the content seems a bit excessive, also very intimidating to read. I mostly skimmed through it but if you put an simplified conclusion at the bottom I'd read that. Often times people care more about convenience than info.

This is an article, Not a 5 min read. For people who don't want to spend the time reading white papers, this is much shorter. This is the structure of my work- I am an investor, I do in-depth research before I invest, I compile my work into articles to share. I do not read content that does not interest me, neither should you.


If you're an investor then you're forgetting the number one rule. Markets are 90% driven off hype and speculation. There's a lot of crap coins that have higher market caps than whatever you invested in. Too much in depth research can be irrelevant and a waste of time that could be better spend looking up trends and current human emotions regarding the asset. I'm an investor as well but I have a limited amount of time in the day, just fishing for a quick overview

If your after quick overviews of projects then use Ico drops or look at other peoples reviews who did this kind of work. I may drop some short reviews here now and again depending on the time I have but generally not. Again il say a lot of my group of friends like in depth reviews so this is how I put research together for them. I understand the hype and speculation arguement - the crypto market is the most speculative market you can enter and the most volatile- but that does not change the fact that there are projects utilising blockchain technology for the betterment of society. You will see on all my articles my in depth research, and that I link in further reading for people to do their own research. If your one of these people who read quick overviews people write and invest on a whim without researching yourself, I am afraid you will get burned in this market, not to sound rude here or anything but this is just the reality of the space. I have seen some of the most promising ,hyped projects fail as soon as the hype dies down, over the years in this space, so don’t invest on hype alone, unless you just want to make quick flips which can be hard these days anyway.


Get burned? Did I ever say I was investing in any of this long term? I simply buy the dip, wait for it to go up, then dump it on some sucker that's fomoing. (Note: A lot of projects that technically sound good on paper don't pan out either because they lack the financial backing and speculative money). I'm trading off 90% of the market movement, you're trading off a small 10%. Who's going to get burned here? When the price spikes I'll gladly sell my crypto to you so you can be the bag holder. No one cares about fundamentals when they're loosing or making lots of money. Your not a trader unless you can play both sides of the market.

You have successfully described the basics of a pump a dump- your chart would of been enough to explain this. I think everybody knows this, both investors and non-investors. You say I trade 10%?, again making assumptions. Please go write an article on your investment techniques ,I will surely read and support your work. I have a trading portfolio and also a long term investment portfolio- I believe in blockchain and it’s use case, if you read my articles you would see this. And also did you not say on a previous article of mine that you are just on coinbase, trading btc, eth and Ltc? So where are you buying these speculative projects and flipping on holders as you say? Last thing I’ll say this is a review of a project so maybe we should keep this about the project. Maybe we can discuss trading on an article you write?


You don't get it do you? Who said I had to buy a smaller cap coin to get speculative exposure? You ever heard of Xunlei, Riot Blockchain, GBTC? All small cap crypto stocks that I trade out of my brokerage account (mostly through the use of options). Sure I have some actual crypto holdings in coinbase which I plan to sell in the future but I'm giving that a bit more time to pan out, (but make no mistake I'm not a hodler). As for me writing an article about trading, it's a fun idea but currently it makes little sense for me to do. I only recently started taking steemit seriously so my following is tiny, therefore if only a dozen people are reading my posts putting in the effort into making something special really isn't worth it. Right now I just give brief summaries of the latest hype news in crypto. Nothing fancy but I'm building up my base and maybe if I get enough followers in the future... I'll take you up on your challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39