You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KuBitX- An exciting new platform which hopes to lead the way for mass adoption

in #ico6 years ago (edited)


You don't get it do you? Who said I had to buy a smaller cap coin to get speculative exposure? You ever heard of Xunlei, Riot Blockchain, GBTC? All small cap crypto stocks that I trade out of my brokerage account (mostly through the use of options). Sure I have some actual crypto holdings in coinbase which I plan to sell in the future but I'm giving that a bit more time to pan out, (but make no mistake I'm not a hodler). As for me writing an article about trading, it's a fun idea but currently it makes little sense for me to do. I only recently started taking steemit seriously so my following is tiny, therefore if only a dozen people are reading my posts putting in the effort into making something special really isn't worth it. Right now I just give brief summaries of the latest hype news in crypto. Nothing fancy but I'm building up my base and maybe if I get enough followers in the future... I'll take you up on your challenge

Sort:  

How am I supposed to get your meaning? You told me your “still on coinbase and asked me how to buy alts” so I naturally assumed you were new to crypto (not trading in general, as you mentioned you were into stocks). Anyway let’s not cross wires. I just use steemit as a platform myself, a lot of my readers are not on here , I share in discord channels etc... hint- there are many ways to earn from articles outside steemit. Please do when you think your following is high enough- that should be fun, maybe you can teach me something on trading.


It wouldn't do any good, you have to have a certain mindset to trade like me. I believe the fundamental difference between us is how we view cyrpto, you see the potential for a decentralized future with evenly distributed wealth and prosperity, as well as lower transaction fees. I on the other hand could care less about whether this benefits anyone or not. Like wheat futures or a stock, crypto is nothing more than digits on a screen to me. The only question on my mind is how do I milk as much money out of this as fast as possible. It 's a predator prey mindset and a lot of 'sheeple' like to pretend everyone's wants to make the world a better place when in reality it's every man for himself. World's a lot simpler than it's made out to be. (But if you insist on checking out my trading strategies anyway I'll make sure to notify you when I start posting them on my blog.

Every trader has the same mindset, or else you would never make money . This is how the game works,. Like I say I trade and I invest long term - both separate from one another. Everybody is entitled to their views ,I just see blockchain technology as the future- I do get many of these projects will fail similar to our dot com era, but I try find the ones with some substance. Long term investment in crypto can be extreamly profitable if you get it right. Also trading is difficult due to the huge amount of manipulation that occurs via whale investors, would like to see your view on this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66