You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Must Have Been A Party! - Cleaning up after a great Icicle Party, including some Steemit statistics

Such a nice party, you had a lot of work preparing it! Our portuguese kales are producing sprouts/greens (I'm not sure how to translate this word), but I leave a photo that I catch this last weekend.
DSC_5382.JPG

Do you also eat these parts (before the flowers bloom) We do appreciate that (grelos de couve)!

Sort:  

It really was a fun party! Yes, I really like the flowerbuds and stalks of the Portuguese Kale! I was surprised to find out they had white flowers, instead of yellow like broccoli, other kale, or collards. They really are a unique plant! The flower stalks are great. I'm glad to know what you call them, too -- grelos de couve. Thanks!

Yes, these ones are white! We also call it "espigos", but "grelos" it's more usual. We appreciate a lot these "grelos" with meat or fish :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68