Dad Tip of the Day: Ice Cream Makes you a Hero

in #ice6 years ago

Dad Tip of the Day: Give your kids ice cream – they will think you are the best parent ever!

Who doesn’t love ice cream?! There are so many great flavors out there, and they all taste soo good.

As dads, we need to “treat” our kids on occasion to some this tasty ice cream treats. This can be a reward for doing something new, a “great job” for eating well, or simply made into a surprise outing. No matter the reason you give them ice cream, you will certainly be their hero!

Jacob loves ice cream and has been asking for it after nearly every meal. We do not give it to him after every meal, but he certainly wishes we did! He is getting a few bowls a week after dinner, and is always thrilled when he gets it. It really makes a great motivator for eating something that he might not be the biggest fan of.

Jacob recently acquired his own ice cream play set, and has been making ice cream for everyone in the house. He loves “scooping” it, and putting it on to the cones. Here is a picture:

E7836D3A-2551-484A-B8DC-AEA387A9915C.jpeg

7A464A5F-1BF3-40D2-90AB-C3BDF72BF9F4.jpeg

Ice cream is great, right Jacob?

D31717FD-413E-4D35-BB6B-BCB839E1B73A.png

02E815C9-CCE9-4795-A7EA-3BA96D17238B.png

17A0BFA6-8C3E-45F5-8158-0AB81C8104DE.png

483760B1-55CB-474A-828D-45B0FF9DCD79.png

59652C92-8CB8-4E13-AD71-F673C9C07048.png

Thanks for stopping by… now go treat your kids to some ice cream!

Brian

Sort:  

Sure do have a lot of pictures of him eating ice cream 😬 Ha!

@brian.rrr, not sure if your little one is a fan of yogurt but if so this can be an awesome addition to your super dad tools;0) Just pick his favorite type of yogurt, throw it in the freezer and serve with fresh fruit for bonus points. I assure you little compares to the giant smiles and eyes of disbelief when little ones are greeted with a bowl of "ice cream" on a warm summer morning;0) Thanks for sharing the delightful pictures and topic!

wow! so cute! @brian.rrr you are so lucky man! you have the most sweet baby! he looks like you. any way thry are enjoying so much with ice cream. ice cream makes a great father! you prove it!

For them this is the best price or chocolate, if it were for them they eat it before or after each meal or they would only eat ice cream hahaha you are right the taste is delicious in my country there was a ice cream shop that offered 870 types of flavors is currently closed by the situation of the country but it was a good place to go, you had to choose among so many sabaros that sometimes it was difficult, you wanted to try them all, beautiful your children, greetings to your family @brian.rrr

I see that Jacob is very happy with his ice cream game, he thinks that his sister is an ice cream hahaha is very nice, so the children want ice cream at all times, it is a good advice not to deny them an ice cream or to give it so often, since they must eat and feed but from time to time this does not hurt anyone, I see how much they enjoy it and I think most of us enjoyed a good ice cream, I have some months that I do not like an ice cream this weekend I think I'll go for one

Hahahaha looks so happy Jacob eating ice cream, I think we all love ice cream personally I love it and my favorite I can eat a lot of ice cream, it's true what you say children love ice cream my daughter loves but I take it from time to time to eat an ice cream as you say for a reward if their behavior is good, good grades in school, this is something they always want

That's easy! Who doesn't like ice cream? But you have to have Mom on board with it, otherwise you're in big trouble :))

mmm to see this publication friend @brian.rrr, has caused me to eat strawberry ice cream with butter. Personally I'm an ice cream lover and since I was a child my mom used to buy me ice cream after every meal and when she did something well done she also rewarded me with a good ice cream. This is an excellent advice as a father, since one being a father you have to consent to the little ones in the house and they will not thank you with smiles, love and joy towards us. In my case I do not have children, but I could give them to my small cousins, although right now they all just eat strawberry jelly that is also very loved by children. How beautiful your children are eating ice cream, your kids' jaws are similar to strawberry ice cream because they are pink, you can see that Jacop enjoys you when he eats ice cream and that looks very nice. You are an excellent father friend, I congratulate you and continue so that in the future that love that you give your children they will give you even more than what they give you right now.

I'm right there with him. I wish I could have ice cream for every meal. Unfortunately, my body needs more nutrients than that, so I have to continue to act like an adult and try to eat my veggies. But since you brought up ice cream, it's probably ok to sneak just a scoop or two. ;)

jacob,s very happy to eat icecream.icecream my favorite.but its also like children.. i think we all love ice cream personally I love it and my favorite I can eat a lot of ice cream. jacob,s really cute... you had to choose among so many sabaros that sometimes it was difficult, you wanted to try them all, beautiful your children, greetings to your family..thank you...@brian.rrr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35