You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How does IBT bring value to Steemit?

in #ibt6 years ago (edited)

Hey Nigel,

I would like to put myself forward as a sponsor for your page and the IBT.

As you know on my page I offer a free contest daily for SBD and also once a week on a Sunday I giveaway physical silver bullion.

I’m passionate about spreading precious metal to parts of the globe and boosting the users on Steemit.

The IBT contest and its community is something we need on Steemit and unique from what I’ve seen.

With your consent I want to offer a 1 ounce silver bar or coin worth $35 AUD to the IBT.

This would be awarded as @lordnigel sees fit and shipping will be covered to the winners location as part of the prize.

To gauge if this is something your community would like please let me know below :)

You are all also welcome to visit my page and participate in a no upvote, follow, or resteem GIF contests held daily.

Here is an example of a coin I can offer indefinitely as a sponsor of your content each month.

ED97BFA8-A950-45D3-92F4-F0C22AACFB37.png

Sort:  

Wow! sounds like a great offer man - I love your competitions, those coins are great and I think people would appreciate receiving them - apart from the fact they are made of precious metals, they could be collectable some day soon as well.

hmm some players might prefer to remain anonymous though - how might that work?, anyways let see if others like the idea as well :)

Any complaints if I added a sweet coin to the first prize for IBT?

So cool!, some great ideas coming from this feedback post

No objections here. I'm sure the players would really appreciate the bonus offering and the IBT might attract some new folks from the precious metals community. The only potential problem I see is if there ends up being a final tie for 1st place (I guess we'd have to go to a Gobball tiebreaker in that case and the sole winner of that would win the coin).

Sounds good - It's been awhile since we had a tie, I like the idea of putting the Gobbo to work hehe :)

Great, sounds like a plan!

Sweet! - IBT7 and beyond is gonna rock.

Thanks mate

0AEFE90F-A8FD-45F0-8AD9-1565513EDD56.gif

Lol... it says insert coin!!!

I think this is a great idea. I happen to love collecting coins. :D I hope other players too would like this idea. :))

Thanks bro, yeah I agree :) - It feels weird, but really cool receiving something physical in the mail from the world of Steemit! I think it would make a great addition to the IBT prizes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78