The long awaited day has arrived....

in #ibt6 years ago

As the winner of IBT#7, part of the prize that went along with all the glory, fame, and steem was a silver coin.

-Woohoo.jpg

In case you are wondering, IBT stands for Interactive Battle Tournament. It is a fantastic game hosted by @lordnigel and his great game bot @wizardzap. For IBT#7 a very generous @o07 offered a silver coin as part of the prize pool. Well today it finally came and I couldn't be more surprised and happy.

I wasn't sure what type of coin I would be receiving or if it would even make it to my doorstep. I guess that because it had to come from the other side of the planet I should have just been patient.

Yesterdays mail came and when I saw the small envelope labeled "paper weight" I knew what it had to be.. The coin!!!!
I gently opened it (not really) and pulled the small plastic slip with the coin in it out of the envelope. This is what I saw.

Front.jpg

Hmmm. It's the queen. It says two dollars. I guess she's on a lot of coins. I wonder whats on the other side.
So I flip it over and.....

Back.jpg

Wha Wha Whaaaaat?!?!


So frigging cool!
I looked it up and I guess the New Zealand Mint did a pretty extensive Star Wars line of coins. This one is absolutely breathtaking though. I'm loving it!

So I just wanted to give a shout out and a big thank you to @lordnigel and everyone that makes the IBT so much fun to play and a big Thank you to @o07 for sending silver to steemians around the world!

If you are interested in contests for more silver or perhaps steemmonster packs follow @o07. The man is constantly giving things to the community.

This is my very first coin so I guess everything after this is part of a collection. :)
Thanks for reading and as always,

Keep being Cool Steemit!!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Very cool @o07 is always running cool contests.

jealous!!!!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83