Introducing a new Steemian, @rissyquix a Crypto Trader who caught the silver bug!

in #ians6 years ago

I'm a few days late introducing someone this week, with the holidays any my illness it put everything behind a bit. I really wanted to get out some more new member content before I introduced the next member. I'll like to that at the bottom. Once again thanks to @gmuxx for starting this initiative and the #ians tag.


Source

This week I actually stumbled upon a new member while I was reading some great content over at the #steemsilvergoldtag. This user @rissyquix has been trading crytpos for a couple years and then a friend showed him some silver bullion and he caught the bug. There is so much great overlap between the ideals of the silver community and the crypto communinty. When it comes to things like the disillusionment with the fiat currency.

His post has this great line below in his introduction post, I wanted to showcase.

Once my friend awoke my inner silverbug with his Maples, I did some more research on silver and gold and thought "wow, it's like if someone took the idea of cryptocurrency and applied it to tangible money!" (I know, I know, ironic right..? Don't blame me, I am still young, dumb and learning ;) ).

I think this gentleman is a smart man, and I do strongly feel that more crypto investors should be taking some gains and diversifying in silver and gold. He didn't leave a photo of himself, but did share this envious silver stack for someone who's been stacking for 1 month.

Please head over and give him a warm welcome to steemit

Anyways I hope his sticks around and maintains some activity here on Steemit. I think he'll find lots of great content to satisfy his interested.

If you are checking out the post @rissyquix, I've left a link below to some valuable posts I've wrote for new members like yourself or any other new members for that matter, so please check them out and heed the advice it will really help as you get your bearings around here.

My Suggestions and Advice for new Users on Steemit.

The art of making good comments

Thanks for stopping by today and looking forward to finding another member next week

If you are interested in learning more about some other new steemians, be sure to check out the #ians tag, and the blogs and feeds of @mikepm74 and @cecicastor, who are both doing great work for new steemians.

And don't forget to check out the minnowsupportproject.


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Hi @rissyquix, welcome on both fronts.
I have a similar story. I discovered Austrian economics and bitcoin at roughly the same time. I've since moved from bitcoin to steem and only recently discovered silver stacking.
There's nothing quite like the experience of holding real money, to make their gaudy rectangles look flimsy and pointless.

“...to make their gaudy rectangles look flimsy and pointless.”

— well fucking said man!

Awesome man, We're slowly converting a few. Very wise indeed.

Checking out his post now. Thanks for the introduction! @ironshield

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Wow great its a great platform to new steem member and way to money earn thanks for sharing this post

Thank you for joining in with this initiative. Off to upvote @rissyquix's introduction post.

Thanks for the shout out! I appreciate it!

I'm traveling to spend the weekend with family, so not sure if I will be able to do another fresh five before Sunday, but we'll see!

Good collection

gave him a follow cheers bud :)

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66