Introduce a new Steemian: Week 1

in #ians6 years ago

Looking through my feed yesterday, I found a post by @gmuxx called "Introduce a new Steemian."
You can find his post here:
https://steemit.com/ians/@gmuxx/introduce-a-new-steemian-week-1

supportive-team.jpg

Source: robertwoodandassoc.com.au

I read through it a bit and thought it was a great idea to lend a helping hand to those who just enter Steemit space.
Now, of course, I am still quite new here myself (June 2017) but since Steemfest it somehow doesn't feel like that so much anymore and at the same time, I still know very vividly what it means to be 'new'. Besides promoting Steemit on Facebook (which doesn't help much, most seem to be too tangled up in the daily best kitten photo contests) and my plan that's slowly getting somewhere for Promo-Ireland, I thought this is a great opportunity to do something valuable without ever having to leave the house. This is especially great in unpredictable Ireland.

So this made me decide to follow the idea @gmuxx put forward. OK, I don't have his kind of following just yet, but I'm sure it's better than doing nothing at all.

The introduceyourself post that came on my radar and impressed me the most is actually a couple of days old, so I hope no one is too worried about that. It stuck out, mainly because I think it's very well written and the young man who wrote it is only 14 years old! He recently moved from a small island in Micronesia to Australia and even though that has to be hard, especially for a teen, he seems to make the best of it. He hopes to become a witness some day and besides that:
he has a great sense of humour. He even invested his own money in Steem! Now that's dedication for ya.

But, please read his introduction post and see for yourself: This is @joshua-golbuu
https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@joshua-golbuu/from-micronesia-to-australia-my-journey-re-introducing-myself-to-teamaustralia-and-to-everyone-in-steemit-after-my-exams

REVOLUTION.jpg

giphy (2).gif

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, @misslasvegas, thank you so much for your vote of confidence....this is amazing, I don't know what to say....I feel honored by your post about my post about my re-intro about my intro.......so complicatedly wonderful :D

....ok...now I am going to cut&paste this exact same respond to your post and upvote you 100%....efficient right? :D:D:D

Haha, you're very welcome!

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thanks for joining me with this initiative. 100% upvote to both you and your introduction and a resteem of this post. I also followed @joshua-golbuu, that was some introduction post.

Thank you! And you're more than welcome. Yes, that intro was pretty amazing. I think he fits right in here :)

this is a great idea. Missed the post by @gmuxx so thanks for putting it out here again.

You're welcome. I thought it is a great idea too.

That was a great read and what an introduction!

Thank you, and yes, I agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42