Introduce A New Steemian: Week #1

in #ians7 years ago (edited)

I joined Steemit back in May of this year and, although I think I am doing well enough now, it was a struggle in the early days. By starting this weekly project I hope to encourage other established members to do the same with a view to helping to encourage and retain new users. I will use the ians - Introduce A New Steemian - tag. Feel free to use it on your own posts. If enough people join in with this I will make a weekly recap, sharing their IANS posts which I will also upvote 100%.

Each week, starting today, I will introduce a new member I find using the introduceyourself tag. I will upvote their post by 100%, follow them and share their post with my almost 2300 followers, with the hope to giving them a boost at the start of their Steemit journey.

My first choice is @trtechtactical

Capture.JPG

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@trtechtactical/this-is-troy-from-tr-tech-tactical-and-survival

His post is well written, describing his life as a prepper and survivalist, sharing his hunting, fishing and disaster preparedness plans. Interesting stuff.

In addition to sharing their post, any liquid rewards from this post will be sent to @trtechtactical.

Let me know in the comments below if you decide to join me in this quest.

Image Source



Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, songwriting or playwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block on Discord and follow our community account @thewritersblock.


Sort:  

When I try to invite a friend they will make post for a week and leave. Steemit could definitely use more people

pretty cool this is nice

You've got me on this. I'll join you in this project

Awesome! Let's do this!

I am joining you on this quest, because I have recently taken it upon myself to bring as many of my friends over to Steemit as possible. I can't wait to share everyone's lives with you all :D

Awesome! Be sure to tag your posts with #ians so I can find them easier.

Definitely, I'll keep that in mind!

This is a really nice initiative... help people feel welcome. I think I will join you on this one... I've been experimenting with various angles to increase community engagement, including "aggressive" curation on the comment sections of my own post; "Discussion" posts; short form question posts and more... I think the humans need to take back at least SOME of Steemit from the bots.

I love this idea. I started over a year ago, but only recently started posting. I look forward to doing my introduce yourself post soon. Upvoted, followed, and resteemed.

What a great idea! I still have a long way to go before I get to where you are, but I would still like to follow your example. I have just started to promote Steemit on FB and soon here in Ireland, so there will be a few more to introduce soon I'd say.

That's fantastic!

I love the concept, and its a great hand up for new folks. Nice initiative!

Thank you. I hope it helps and that others get on board with this.

Each week...I will introduce a new member I find using the introduceyourself tag. I will upvote their post by 100%, follow them and share their post with my almost 2300 followers, with the hope to giving them a boost at the start of their Steemit journey.
Cool!
You got me, too - not that I'm in your league, but I've been doing this for years at Twitter with the #NowFollowing Follow-Train.
It's not the numbers. It's building a sense of community.
You've got both, Muxxy!

this is a great idea. Thanks for starting it up.

Thank you. Will you be joining in?

for sure, sorry for no stating that.

Does it matter how many accounts someone has?

I'm using this to introduce 100% new users, not current users with other accounts. If I get your meaning.

He has other accounts.

Who does? My new Steemian?

Yes, 2 other accounts I know of. https://steemit.com/@thediyworld is his main one. Another one, https://steemit.com/@diy-electronics

Well, poop. I looked but didn't see anything to indicate this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42