Introducing - a friend turned Steemian

in #ians7 years ago (edited)

This dude - @rolig

I told him about the wonderful world of Steemit, where I keep discovering opportunities to express myself, meet awesome people, find amazing content and potentially an audience for content of my own.

I've known this one since highschool, which would make for about 11-ish years of friendship. We met at the school choir where I was once placed beside him so that I could hear him singing the right notes which in turn would help me hit those notes as well.

From singing together in the choir, to playing together in our highschool band The Wizeguys, to studying together at the university and even working at the same place - I have always been learning from him and trying to absorb some of that amazing talent, view on life and determined work ethics that he has.

I see great potential in his newly found Steemian citizenship, for this is one talented son of a flueheh.

Feel free to check out his first post (he's also funny, yes - humour and all that jazz):
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rolig/metallicaaahh-introduceyourself

And if you want to follow him, this is how he looks from behind on a bicycle:
FB_IMG_1514630875364.jpg

Sort:  

funny-gif17.gif

at least it wasnt a butt crack

Those pictures reside in my private collection ^-^

Thank you brother! That picture is still a marvel :D

Congratulations, you have received a free upvote from @bonds!

Bonds offers a hedge against volatility as well as paid upvote and reSTEEM services.

Bonds is not a bot- this is run by humans, for humans.

Check out our #introduceyourself post to find- out more- if you like the idea, like or reSTEEM it, and we all benefit.

Happy STEEMing!

Sorry for misleading tags in this post, that's fixed now. But considering it's not too long since I joined Steemit myself, I thank you for the welcome.

Hey, I just like the article- no worries!

welcome to steemit @indy8phish, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Sorry for misleading tags in this post, that's fixed now. But considering it's not too long since I joined Steemit myself, I thank you for the welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67