"METALLICAAAHH!" #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Well, actually... I rarely yell out any 'metal noises', but often when I explain people that my taste lies in heavier music, they do it for me.
It is never about the fact that the music is heavy or it has to be fast or brutal, no.
Metalmusic simply gives me energy.

And thus, Hello!

I am writing this while listening to the older Enter Shikari stuff, but I will probably switch to their newest album through the day and then in the evening watch some VH1 and MTV together with my boy, because he loves that stuff. Have you seen that bit in Dua Lipa's New Rules where the one girl on the right is losing her footing?

Cracks me up everytime!

This was supposed to be about me. Right. It will be random, I apologize.

I grew up here:

A small town in Kurzeme, Latvia.
The arrow? It points to the local castle, where the music school was located. It all started with some piano and J.S. Bach, but pretty soon I started messing around with every instrument I could get my hands on. These days I mostly play bass, acoustic guitar and sing , but I think I enjoyed drumming the most. Never could practice as much as I wanted to, due to several stupid circumstances or simply my inability to brush those aside.
Anyway, I am an English bachelor, because it seemed quite easy to acquire at the time. I work in IT, currently in RPA, modelling robotics processes. In that aspect - do I regret not studying IT instead of English?
You bet.
I did meet my wife and some of my very best friends in the Uni:

Boy, I love me some memes.

I used to work at a cinema as a storage facility worker when I was younger, so I've picked up some film editing skills on the side and you might have a chance of evaluating some of it in due time. It's nothing amazing or even great, probably, but I enjoy messing around with montage.

What am I doing here? My friend @indy8phish introduced me to this site and I had a look around, and I like what I am seeing, I must admit.
I guess I am looking for an outlet for my creative side. A place where I could share bits and pieces for your enjoyment and my piece of mind.
I am fairly new to the crypto thing, compared to early investors, but I have done my share of digging and searching for some gems in all the mud that is out there. Steemit s(t)eems to have a great idea behind it, so I hope this community keeps growing and we all have a great time around here!

My next goal is participation in an Open Mic event, looks nice!
Right, that feels like enough for now. Thank you for your attention and have a great day!
First pic:

And this is me from a gig earlier this year:

(that nipple... right?)

Sort:  

Hey buddy, welcome! Awesome intro, congrats on officially becoming a Steemian! Have fun and may our paths cross on those open mics and beyond ;)

Awesome nipple shot.

Welcome to Steemit!

I totally read your title in Jim Breuer's voice. Ooh, yeaah!

Welcome to Steemit, dude!

Sveiciens savējiem!

Heh, noice! Another familiar face on Steemit.
Welcome, and enjoy! ^^ :)

Welcome beloved, steemit is a place for personalities such as you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue

Thank you @maxdevalue! Cheers!

Great nipple intro! Welcome to Steemit.

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Thanks dude, I'll make sure to check out your page :) Followed!

Thanks y'all!! I feel real welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67