Introduce a New Steemian Week #2

in #ians7 years ago


Source

Once again I appreciate @gmuxx getting this initiative going. @phelimint is also another Steemian that's been participating as well and if anyone knows of others on Steem that are participating I'd be happy to give them a shout out as well. I'm going to continue focus on introducing Steemians I know in real life first as I've been able to recruit a few friends recently to the platform.

Week #1 Update

@captenredbeard received his payout from my post of just over 2.5 SBD. If he didn't already convert it that's worth around $12.50 today. Not bad for my first introduce a steemian post and for a person just starting out. Hopefully, as I continue this post week after week I'll be able to help more and more Steeminans with more and more SBD.

Week #2 - @morganaleflaye

@gmuxx's quote, but I modified it slightly to fit my numbers, so without further ado.

In my new initiative I share selected new Steemians' Introduceyourself posts with my 1000+ followers, upvote them 100% and share their post for greater visibility. I also pledge the SBD payout from these posts to these new Steemians. I encourage others to join in, using the #ians tag in order for me to compile these reports.
If @morganaleflaye looks familiar that's because she's my best friend's @captenredbeard's wife. She's the mother of 2 beautiful girls and one handsome little boy. She likes watching Leauge of Legends and is a huge fan of C9 (if you couldn't tell from the picture. She's very excited about their upcoming season and if you don't believe me check out her first post below.


Rift Life- Issue 1- Cloud 9 Fangirling

She hasn't written her #introduceyourself post yet so head to the post above and give her a warm welcome to the community. I pledge all SBD earned through this post will be sent to her in seven days to help her get kicked off on the platform. Sorry for the delay in this week's post. Was waiting for her account to be approved before I could introduce her (obviously).

Sort:  

Great job hoping on board this initiative man! I think it really helps.

Agreed. Just had 2 more sign up so I'm set for at least the next two weeks

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65