Introduce a New Steemian Week #10 Share

in #ians6 years ago (edited)


Source

In my new initiative I share selected new Steemians' Introduceyourself posts with my 3600 followers, upvote them 100% and share their post for greater visibility. I also pledge the SBD payout from these posts to these new Steemians. I encourage others to join in, using the #ians tag in order for me to compile my weekly reports.

In my capacity as a community witness, it has been my pleasure to involve myself with a blossoming new community called @credo. @samiwhyte promotes and organises Steem meetups in Nigeria.

DQmf6nMCmsp2BBqKrTn2wja9VG4dfEmtnrvxLZaznpt4kn3.jpg

My #ians share today is @jephterjnr. He is from Port Harcourt, Nigeria - where he is a student - and he enjoys sports, food, music and reading. @jephterjnr attended a meetup at Rivers State University, where he signed up to Steem.

Please visit his #introduceyourself post linked below and welcome him to the community.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jephterjnr/holla-steemit-keban-introduced-me

As always, I pledge to send on the SBD earned from this post to @jephterjnr upon payout.



gmuxxxx.png
Banner by @hoschitrooper

Spam comments WILL receive a flag, you have been warned.


Like what I do? Vote for my witness by clicking THIS LINK. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

Thank you for featuring the first credo community member in #ians, it will really go a long way to support the newbie and the community at large.

It's my pleasure. I love what you are doing, reaching out to sign more people up to the platform. I look forward to seeing @credo grow.

Thanks for your support, with support from people like you, we will definitely grow.

Wow!! Amazing, your a true leader and your passion for the minor steemians is heart touching. Thanks for the food work and thanks for visiting the credo community. .

Wow, sincerely I was gonna do this on my blog , thanks for coming around our community @credo today, its was enlightening.
Looking forward to our next session. 😃

it was really nice having you around today @gmuxx. you were really clear on your thoughts concerning us in Nigeria, we deeply appreciate.

Thank you so much, glad it was of help.

It’s great thing that you’re doing! You as a witness he helper of the minnows. Thank you.

This is cool. I like it! Where were you when I was new on Steemit? This is such a great initiative. New people are entering every day and we tend to look over them because of the masses of newbies who are just here to piss alot of people off. We forget that there are people coming in who would be an asset to Steemit if they were just given a proper chance! All of us should put in a little more effort to welcome those who deserve to be here like @jephterjnr, which I will go and welcome myself.
Love it, love it, love it!

I just checked and we both arrived around the same time ^.^

I hope more people join in this initiative.

wow this is really incredible to see the outreach steemit has - and not just digital footprint and digital literacy, but establishing grassroots local pocket communities as well that meet and greet in real life. i think theres such a power behind this platform and the efforts that youre making to highlight these types of steemit members. i think we have barely begun to scratch the surface on the impact of steemit and i am so excited for the future. :)

I am really overwhelmed by what you're doing for #credo community, this will really go a long way in helping newbies like us. Thank you so much. And thanks for today's mentoring section, it was blissful.

Thank you for featuring a member of @credo kommunity in your #ian post and thank you for the mentorship class yesterday 'twas awesome

This is really nice... Thank you for this, for shinning the spotlight on the newbees, we were all newbees, who knows the height we might have attained if we had all this. It's so inspirational.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68