Introduce a New Steemian #4 Post Payout Update no.2

in #ians7 years ago


Source

In my new initiative I share selected new Steemians' Introduceyourself posts with my 2700 followers, upvote them 100% and share their post for greater visibility. I also pledge the SBD payout from these posts to these new Steemians. I encourage others to join in, using the #ians tag in order for me to compile my weekly reports.

My second share last week was @xeccedentesiast and I am happy to say that my post paid out earlier today, to the tune of 9.569 SBD.

Capture.PNG

I sent it over to @xeccedentesiast's wallet, as promised.

Capture.PNG
https://steemit.com/ians/@gmuxx/introduce-a-new-steemian-week-4-second-share

At the current market price, that's $86.12 USD! Thank you to everyone who supports these posts, allowing me to make new Steemians feel welcome in our community.




Like what I do? Vote for my witness https://steemit.com/~witnesses - scroll below top the 50 witnesses and enter my name in the text box, then click vote. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

I am a hours old steemian and unfamiliar with the etiquette here. Is this something we should do? That is create and about me post. I'm just wading through post kind of not sure that to do next. Is this a good place to start?

It's one of the best ways of getting noticed and maybe getting some followers. See the tags on the left? Click on introduceyourself to have a look at how other people do it. Reply to this comment when you have made one and I will take a look.

Oh dear, I cannot contain my happiness! My gratitude is flowing for you @gmuxx!! I dont know how to thank you enough. I really really am grateful, not only that you helped me promote my introductory post but you also sent the earnings of your post promoting mine. You are an actual angel and a gift to this community! An inspiration for all of the people here on steemit that sharing and giving is what makes this community a whole lot better. THANK YOU again, I am out of words on how to express my gratitude. I am hoping to see more steemians to be like you as I picture myself to be in the near future! You are awesome gmuxx! Stay kind and generous 😊 SML for you my friend! I cant wait to share on my blog just how amazing you are! 😊

My absolute pleasure, I hope you enjoy your time on Steemit.

I surely will, thanks again mate! 😊😊😊

Speaking as a super green Steemian still incapable of sleeping after posting his introductory post and refreshing the screen all day in excitement, I can say from within the eye of the storm that what you are doing is a great service to the most nervous members of the community...

...you know, me! It’s impossible not to agonize over the first post (teach myself final cut, sure!) and no matter how many times you read not to go overboard on hours for the first one, you still do exactly that. Somebody going out of their way to curate the most trepedatious time in what will hopefully be a long tenure at steemit....that is the goods right there.

this is a perfect idea for the newbies to gain so much recognition too...You guys are always amazing on Discord with #TheWritersBlock channel...thanks so much @gmuxx

Now that is awesome and seems to get better each time!

That’s why I really like this platform, people like you doing great things for others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36